New Places, New Experiences

I have been lucky to travel to a lot of places in the last two/three years. From 9 states and no other countries before I started college to 27 states (with 3 more by the end of summer) and 6 countries, I can say I am familiar with the unfamiliar. With these experiences, I have been able to knock a few things off my bucket list:

nycGo to New York City

Photo 162Scuba dive the Great Barrier Reef

DSC_0462Take my mom to Mt. St. Helens

""

Conquer my fear of snakes (okay maybe not conquer it…)

But these are just a few of the many other experiences I hope to have in my life. So many things have been added to that list that I didn’t even know I wanted to do before I did, like live abroad for a few years and work, earn my PhD, learn Portuguese, etc. But I guess after having quite possibly the most awe-strucking May a 21-year-old could have, I have decided to be intentional with that bucket list. I have made Berkeley, one of the most unique areas I have been thus far, into the start of a lot of “firsts.” As I finally can say I am a “Cali-girl” for the first time, I can also say that I have done (insert whatever new things I try) for the first time.

Being intentional on this action will make this summer, and my life from here on out, even more memorable. I have done so much since it started, so now, I record it to remember the great times.

Stay tuned for my firsts as I will update biweekly on the things I am doing and the things I have done for the very first time 🙂

Leave a Reply

